Before the Holidays – 2 Weeks Out

Preparing for the Holidays in Florida means getting ready inside and out. I usually start  two weeks before Thanksgiving week with any lingering projects/repairs and the outside chores, then move inside. The week before Thanksgiving is deep cleaning, usually cleaning out cabinets and drawers, washing windows and maybe the upholstery. The week of Thanksgiving is all about shopping, baking, crafts, decorating, friends, family and fun!

This week I’m working on this years “two weeks before” list. This includes painting the bathrooms and a doorway and maybe replacing some grout in the hallways. I started sanding and caulking the bathrooms earlier this year but never finished. I’ve been a little busy.

CWGrass

I’ve already started the outside chores this week with cutting the grass for the last time until Spring and making a fire to clean out the fire pit. I started trimming bushes, digging up weeds and raking leaves. I’ll let the chickens help with the weeding, they’re good at digging up weeds. Then it all goes in the compost pile.

CWFirePit

I’ll be cleaning out the animal houses and  I might put lights in the coop. I’m not sure yet because since an earlier post where I talked about putting lights in the coop, I’ve been getting more eggs. Hmmm. I think they heard me talking about it. 🙂

I have lots to do, I better get busy.

~Thanks for stopping by.

Follow our blog at ChickenWranglers.com!

Like us on Facebook @ Chicken Wranglers General Store.

Follow our pins at Chicken Wranglers on Pinterest.

CW

One response to “Before the Holidays – 2 Weeks Out

  1. Pingback: Before The Holidays – 1 Week Out | Chicken Wranglers

Leave a Reply

